Social Events

Member Event Dates – 2017 Season

April

  • Monday, April 3 – Member Early Bird Specials – 8am – 4pm
  • Wednesday, April 5 – Race Committee Meeting (closed meeting) – 6pm
  • Wednesday, April 12 – Seminar Series – Racing Rules & Tactics – 6:30pm
  • Thursday, April 13 – Commodores Meeting (closed meeting) – 6:30pm
  • Thursday, April 13 – Exam Night – 5pm – 8pm
  • Tuesday, April 18 – Instructor Meeting – 6pm
  • Thursday, April 20 – Seminar Series – Advanced Sail Trim – 6pm
  • Tuesday, April 25 – Seminar Series – Troubleshooting Outboard Engines – 6pm
  • Thursday, April 27 – Skippers Meeting – 6pm
  • Saturday, April 29 – Open House Weekend – 10am – 4pm
  • Saturday, April 29 – Cheeses of the World Evening – 3pm
  • Saturday, April 29 – Social Committee Meeting – 5pm
  • Sunday, April 30 – Open House Weekend – 10am – 4pm

May

  • Tuesday, May 2 – Rusty Dusty – 6pm
  • Wednesday, May 3 – Spring Race Series begins – 6pm
  • Thursday, May 4 – Thursday Spring Race Series begins – 6pm
  • Friday, May 5 – First Social Sail – 6pm
  • Friday, May 5 – Big Boat Rusty Dusty – 6pm
  • Monday, May 8 – First Spinnaker Clinic of the season – 6pm
  • Tuesday, May 9 – Rusty Dusty – 6pm
  • Friday, May 12 – Exam Night – 5pm – 8pm
  • Friday, May 12 – Big Boat Rusty Dusty – 6pm
  • Sunday, May 14 – Big Boat Clinic – 12pm – 6pm (mandatory sign up in office)
  • Tuesday, May 16 – First Learn to Race Night – 6pm
  • Saturday, May 20 – Monday, May 22 – Victoria Weekend Big Boat Member Cruise – (mandatory sign up in the front office)
  • Sunday, May 28 – Round the Island Cruise & BBQ – 1pm – 6pm (BBQ at 5pm)

June

  • Friday, June 2 – Skipper sign up for Commodores Cup – DEADLINE
  • Friday, June 2 – H.O.P.S Night – 6pm
  • Monday, June 5 – Spinnaker Clinic – 6pm
  • Saturday, June 10 – Round the Island Cruise & Pot Luck Dinner – 12pm
  • Monday, June 12 – Spinnaker Practical on a J24 – 6pm
  • Tuesday, June 13 – Thursday, June 15 – Member Mileage Builder – (mandatory sign up in the front office)
  • Friday, June 16 – Caribbean Info Night – 6:30pm
  • Monday, June 19 – Big Boat Clinic – 6pm (mandatory sign up in office)
  • Friday, June 23 – Exam Night – 5pm – 8pm
  • Wednesday, June 28 – Summer Racing Series begins!

July

  • Saturday, July 1 – Monday, July 3rd – Canada Day Weekend Cruise – (mandatory sign up in the front office)
  • Saturday, July 1 – Fun Race & BBQ – 12pm – 4pm
  • Monday, July 3 – Seminar Series – Troubleshooting Outboard Engines – 6pm
  • Friday, July 7 – Exam Night – 5pm – 8pm
  • Saturday, July 8 & Sunday, July 9 – Girls Cruise (mandatory sign up in office)
  • Monday, July 10 – Big Boat Clinic – 6pm (mandatory sign up in office)
  • Saturday, July 15 & Sunday, July 16 – Commodores Cup (mandatory sign up in office)
  • Monday, July 17 – Wednesday, July 19 – Member Mileage Builder – (mandatory sign up in the front office)
  • Saturday, July 22 & Sunday, July 23 – Boys Cruise – (mandatory sign up in office)
  • Monday, July 24 – Caribbean Info Night – 6:30pm

August

  • Saturday, August 5 – Monday, August 7 – Civic Holiday Member Cruise (mandatory sign up in office)
  • Friday, August 11 – Pirate Night and Treasure Hunt – 6pm
  • Friday, August 18 – Caribbean Info Night – 6:30pm
  • Saturday, August 19 & Sunday August 20 – Celestial Night Cruise – (mandatory sign up with the front office)
  • Thursday, August 24 – Exam Night – 5pm – 8pm
  • Sunday, August 27 – Opti Race & BBQ – 12pm
  • Monday, August 28 – Spinnaker Clinic – 6pm
  • Wednesday, August 30 – Fall Race Series begins
  • Thursday, August 31 – Last day for Caribbean discounts

September

  • Friday, September 1 – Exam Night – 5pm – 8pm
  • Saturday, September 2 – Monday, September 4 – Labour Day Holiday Member Cruise (mandatory sign up with the front office)
  • Saturday, September 9 & Sunday, September 10 – Anthony Mirvish Cup Race Weekend and BBQ – (Sat 9am-6pm & Sun 1pm-4pm)
  • Friday, September 15 – Caribbean Info Night – 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, September 19 – Last Learn to Race Night! – 6pm
  • Wednesday, September 20 – Last Wednesday Night Race Night! – 6pm
  • Thursday, September 21 – Last Thursday Night Race Night! – 6pm
  • Saturday, September 23 – Race Series  – Daylight Savings Day – 12pm – 6pm (Wednesday Night Racers)
  • Sunday, September 24 – Race Series  – Daylight Savings Day – 12pm – 6pm (Thursday Night Racers)
  • Friday, September 29 – Exam Night – 5pm – 8pm

October

  • Sunday, October 8 – Last Day of Boating
  • Monday, October 9 – Member Thanksgiving Gathering and Sail- 6pm
  • Tuesday, October 10 – Caribbean Info Night – 6:30pm

November

  • Sunday, November 5 – Movie Night – 7:00pm
  • Saturday, November 11 – Annual Dinner and Awards Night – 6pm
  • Thursday, November 16 – Exam Night – 6pm – 9pm
  • Saturday, November 25 – Games Night – 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, November 28 – Exam Night Review – 5pm – 8pm
  • Wednesday, November 29 – Exam Night – 5pm – 8pm

December

  • Sunday, December 3 – Holiday Dinner 6:00pm
  • Thursday, December 14 – Exam Night – 5pm – 8pm

January 2018

  • Sunday, January 21 – Movie Night – 7pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 – Pub Night – 7:30pm (Venue TBC)

 March 2018

  • Saturday, March 10 – Games Night – 7pm