Home
   The Main Ingredient Silent Disco
Exchanges: Dialogue, Hesitation & Creation – An exhibition of work from the Feminist Photography Network’s Online Residency

The failed shoots, the self-doubts and the moments of absolute clarity of an artist’s practice are highlighted in this brilliant exploration of the artistic process. Mid-career photographers based in Copenhagen, Edinburgh, Glasgow, the Scottish Highlands, Brooklyn and Toronto share their interest in community-building, while acknowledging the challenges women often face in creating art, from balancing family and career to working in isolation.

The Feminist Photography Network (FPN) is a nexus for research on the relationship between feminism and lens-based media.

Participants include: Ida Arentoft, Hannah Laycock, Jennifer Long, Gina Lundy, Sarah Mangialardo, Margaret Mitchell, Clare Samuel, Kate Schneider, Arpita Shah and Stacey Tyrell.

TICKETS

Everyone: FREE

SHOW TIMES

Thursday, July 12
12:00pm–6:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Fri, July 13
– Saturday, July 14, 2018
12:00pm–8:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Sunday, July 15
12:00pm–6:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Tue, July 17
– Thursday, July 19, 2018
12:00pm–6:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Fri, July 20
– Saturday, July 21, 2018
12:00pm–8:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Sunday, July 22
12:00pm–6:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Tue, July 24
– Thursday, July 26, 2018
12:00pm–6:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Fri, July 27
– Saturday, July 28, 2018
12:00pm–8:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Sunday, July 29
12:00pm–6:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Visual Arts
Media PartnerCBC Toronto