View our accessibility package Skip to the Main Content
Box Office What's On Calendar Festivals & Series Performing Arts Technical Residency Subscribe

Upcoming Performances

War and Peace

Thursday, June 27 at 7pm

The Madawaska Quartet performs Haydn’s Quartet in F minor, Op. 20 No. 5 and Shostakovich’s String Quartet No. 3 in F Major.

Four Seasons, Four Viols: Vivaldi’s Quattro Stagioni revisited

Sunday, June 30 at 4pm

Montreal’s Les Voix humaines viol quartet presents a new take on Vivaldi’s Four Seasons.

“Tastes of Home”: New Music for Traditional Chinese and Korean Instruments

Thursday, July 4 at 7pm

New music featuring traditional Chinese and Korean instruments, performed by Amely Zhou (erhu), Lipeng Wu (dizi), Roa Lee (gayageum) and Evan Lamberton (cello).

Tea for Three

Sunday, July 7 at 4pm

Montreal’s Cénacle performs delightful, late-18th-century music for the unusual combination of oboe, viola d’amore and violone.

Mistrāl: Songs from around the Mediterranean

Thursday, July 11 at 7pm

Tamar Ilana & Ventanas perform contemporary interpretations of ancient Mediterranean ballads and original compositions.

Passion and Solace: Early 20th-Century Duos for Violin and Cello

Thursday, July 18 at 7pm

Andréa Tyniec (violin) and Stéphane Tétreault (cello) perform duos by Kodály, Ravel and Glière.

Global Inspirations

Sunday, July 21 at 4pm

TorQ Percussion Quartet performs music of Steve Reich, Dinuk Wijeratne, and members of TorQ.

Inner Journey V

Thursday, July 25 at 7pm

Rumi Canada performs sacred music rooted in Sufi and Dervish traditions.

Choro!

Sunday, July 28 at 4pm

Vocalist Flavia Nascimento joins Toronto’s Tio Chorinho for an afternoon of Brazillian choro.

“New and Special Ways”

Thursday, August 1 at 7pm

The New Zealand String Quartet performs music by Haydn, Janacek and Puccini.

From Greece to Granados

Thursday, August 8 at 7pm

Songs by Theodorakis, Federico García Lorca, and Manuel de Falla, performed by Maria Soulis (mezzo-soprano), William Beauvais (guitar) and Tanya Charles Iveniuk (violin).

Raags of Love and Devotion

Sunday, August 11 at 4pm

Ramneek Singh (voice), Ravi Naimpally (tabla) and Hardeep Chana (harmonium) weave mesmerizing improvisations on Hindustani classical raags.

Voices from Eastern Europe

Thursday, August 15 at 7pm

The all-female quartet Blisk brings ancient vocal and dance traditions of Eastern European into the modern world.

Laüsa: Spark of Gascony

Sunday, August 18 at 4pm

Laüsa adds their contemporary flair to the vibrant traditional music of Gascony, in southwest France.

Something Old, Something New

Thursday, August 22 at 7pm

The cello duo VC2 performs music from 18th century Europe and contemporary Canada, including the world premiere of a new work by Kelly-Marie Murphy.

Duetto Violoncello

Sunday, August 25 at 4pm

Baroque cellists Elinor Frey and Phoebe Carrai perform delightful 18th-century duos and Bach’s Suite no. 1 in G Major for solo cello>.

Hit, Pull, Push

Sunday, September 8 at 4pm

Percussionist Aiyun Huang and violinist Mark Fewer perform music by J.S. Bach, Michael Oesterle, John Hollenbeck and Javier Alvarez.

Bach to the Future

Sunday, September 15 at 4pm

Kate Bennett Wadsworth performs Bach’s Suite No. 5 in C Minor for Unaccompanied Cello, alongside creative re-workings of Bach’s Cello Suites by F. Grützmacher and Rushad Eggleston.

Home  \  What's ON  \  Festivals & Series  \  Summer Music in the Garden 2019  \  Performances