Authors at Harbourfront Centre: 10th annual Sunburst Award Celebration

September 14, 2011

Literary Arts

Join us for an evening of readings in celebration of the authors shortlisted for the 10th annual Sunburst Award for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic.

2011 Shortlisted Authors:

Guy Gavriel Kay, Under Heaven
Robert J. Sawyer, Watch
Douglas Smith, Chimerascope
S.M. Stirling, A Taint in the Blood
Hayden Trenholm, Stealing Home

Holly Bennett, Shapeshifter
Erin Bow, Plain Kate
Charles de Lint, The Painted Boy
Paul Glennon, Bookweirder
Robert Paul Weston, Dust City

Nominees appearing: Holly Bennett, Erin Bow, Paul Glennon, Guy Gavriel Kay, Douglas Smith, Hayden Trenholm, and Robert Paul Weston.

For more info about the Sunburst Award visit sunburstaward.org.

Sign up for our monthly eNews to have information about upcoming events sent directly to your inbox.


Regular: $10
Members/Students with ID/Youth 25 and under: FREE
Wed, September 14
Brigantine Room
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West