Da Kink In My Hair (stage) - 2011 teaser

Da Kink in my Hair

August 11 – 28, 2011

Theatre Music

Five years ago, Da Kink in my Hair took Toronto by storm – it broke box office records, charmed critics and wowed audiences! Now it's finally back. Set in a Caribbean hair salon in Toronto, this amazing musical gives voice to eight dynamic women who tell their incredible, uncensored, unforgettable stories.  Stories that will move, inspire, and delight you!

Featuring a new US and Canadian ensemble, a brand new musical score, and a breathtaking new monologue.

This award winning, heartfelt play is guaranteed to have you laughing, crying and yelling, ‘you go girl!’

"Da Kink is da bomb!" – Toronto Sun



Preview performances run August 11th-14th.
Opening night is August 13th.
Regular performances run August 16th-21st.


treyanthonystudios.com
thetruthaccordingtotrey.blogspot.com

 

Tickets are only $47 for the remaining performances!

Prices

Previews: $30
Opening Night: $99
Regular: $37-$77
Thursday, August 11, 2011
8:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
Friday, August 12, 2011
8:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
Saturday, August 13, 2011
2:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
7:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
Sunday, August 14, 2011
2:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
8:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
Tuesday, August 16, 2011
8:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
Wednesday, August 17, 2011
8:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
Thursday, August 18, 2011
8:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
Friday, August 19, 2011
8:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
Saturday, August 20, 2011
2:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
8:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
Sunday, August 21, 2011
2:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
8:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
Tuesday, August 23, 2011
8:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
Wednesday, August 24, 2011
8:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
Thursday, August 25, 2011
8:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
Friday, August 26, 2011
8:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
Saturday, August 27, 2011
2:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
8:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
Sunday, August 28, 2011
2:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
8:00PM
Enwave Theatre
231 Queens Quay West
View Map
SEARCH THE SITE
Box Office eNewsletter Donate Marine Venues Visitor Info Volunteer

Harbourfront Centre is a registered Canadian charity and we rely on the generosity of people like you to help us deliver the incredible programming we offer throughout the year.

Charitable Registration Number: 10746 6575 RR0003