A Layered History of Indulgence, 2011. Icing sugar on plywood. Actual size: 5 ft wide x 8 ft high. Photo: Shelley Miller.



Museum of Indulgence is one of Harbourfront Centre's 2010-11 Fresh Ground new works awards recipients. The national legacy programme commissions the creation of new, innovative multi-disciplinary art works.

Museum of Indulgence

November 11 – December 4, 2011

Visual Arts Music

Museum of Indulgence, a multimedia collaboration by Montreal-based visual artist Shelley Miller and hip hop MC, DJ and producer More or Les, explores stereotypes and tackles themes of excess and indulgence. Dioramas come to life with in-house rap shows, an interactive recording studio and a whole new take on the term "consumer culture."

The exhibition doubles as a pewrformance space and video set for the feature song "Consumption" by More or Les.

The project kicks off with an opening night performance and reception on Friday, Nov. 11, 2011.

FREE ADMISSION
7pm - Midnight
York Quay Centre
Info:  416-973-4000

Prices

Everyone: FREE
Fri, November 11
7:00pm–12:00am
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Sat, November 12 – Sun, November 13, 2011
12:00pm–6:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Tue, November 15
12:00pm–6:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Wed, November 16
12:00pm–8:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Thu, November 17 – Sun, November 20, 2011
12:00pm–6:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Tue, November 22
12:00pm–6:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Wed, November 23
12:00pm–8:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Thu, November 24 – Sun, November 27, 2011
12:00pm–6:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Tue, November 29
12:00pm–6:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Wed, November 30
12:00pm–8:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West
Thu, December 1 – Sun, December 4, 2011
12:00pm–6:00pm
Artport Gallery
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West