View our accessibility package Skip to the Main Content
Box Office What's On Calendar
Festivals & Series Subscribe

40 years ago, Phil Spector made the Ramones a legend – and destroyed the band.*

Four Chords and a Gun is an explosive new play about the infamous punk band the Ramones written by John Ross Bowie (The Big Bang Theory, Speechless). The play reveals the drama-filled 1979 recording session that led to the Ramones album End of the Century, produced by the volatile gun wielding Phil Spector. The Canadian premiere of this sometimes funny, sometimes wrenching, always gritty, story of how the world’s greatest Punk album came to be is directed by long-time Toronto Star theatre critic and Stratford Festival director Richard Ouzounian.

"Hey! Ho! Let’s Go!" to a play about the Ramones, followed by a concert.

Not a f***ing musical.

4chordsplay.com

Presented by
Q107

*This play is not endorsed by Phil Spector or the Ramones. It is a fictionalized account inspired by a true-life event.

Four Chords and a Gun

PRICE

Friday to Sunday:
$49.95 $124.95

Tuesday to Thursday:
Save $10!
$39.95 $114.95

TIMES / VENUES

Tuesday, April 2 – Friday, April 5, 2019
7:30pm
Fleck Dance Theatre
207 Queens Quay West
Saturday, April 6, 2019
2:00pm
Fleck Dance Theatre
207 Queens Quay West
8:00pm
Fleck Dance Theatre
207 Queens Quay West
Sunday, April 7, 2019
2:00pm
Fleck Dance Theatre
207 Queens Quay West
Tuesday, April 9 – Friday, April 12, 2019
7:30pm
Fleck Dance Theatre
207 Queens Quay West
Saturday, April 13, 2019
2:00pm
Fleck Dance Theatre
207 Queens Quay West
8:00pm
Fleck Dance Theatre
207 Queens Quay West
Sunday, April 14, 2019
2:00pm
Fleck Dance Theatre
207 Queens Quay West
Tuesday, April 16 – Friday, April 19, 2019
7:30pm
Fleck Dance Theatre
207 Queens Quay West
Saturday, April 20, 2019
2:00pm
Fleck Dance Theatre
207 Queens Quay West
8:00pm
Fleck Dance Theatre
207 Queens Quay West
Sunday, April 21, 2019
2:00pm
Fleck Dance Theatre
207 Queens Quay West
Tuesday, April 23 – Friday, April 26, 2019
7:30pm
Fleck Dance Theatre
207 Queens Quay West
Saturday, April 27, 2019
2:00pm
Fleck Dance Theatre
207 Queens Quay West
8:00pm
Fleck Dance Theatre
207 Queens Quay West
Sunday, April 28, 2019
2:00pm
Fleck Dance Theatre
207 Queens Quay West
Home  \  What's ON  \  What's On Calendar