View our accessibility package Skip to the Main Content
Ashkenaz Festival | August 28 - September 1, 2008


Harbourfront Centre Staff

William J.S. Boyle Chief Executive Officer
Melanie Fernandez Director, Community and Education Programmes
Michael Tait Artistic Associate and Festival Lead
Dalton Higgins Artistic Associate - Music
Dennis Passley Music Assistant
Meena Abotossaway Festival Programming Assistant
Joy Bullen Summer Festival Project Coordinator
Geoff Bouckley Production Coordinator
Patrick Mcaulay Visual Arts Coordinator
Marlee Choo Gallery Administrator
Robyn Chan-Kent Transportation Coordinator
Bruce Hutchinson Director, Marketing & Media Relations
Averill Maroun Manager, Promotions
Brian Francis Marketing, Senior Writer
Nadia Greenidge Marketing, Writer
Asem Chiragh Marketing Coordinator
Fred Farahani Marketing, Project Coordinator
Shane Gerard Media Relations, Lead Publicist
Cary Mignault Media Relations, Publicist
Althea Linton Media Relations, Publicist
Teresa McKenna Media Relations Assistant
Joe DiClemente Director, Design Communications
David Goldberg Graphic Designer
Sabine Feldmyer Graphic Designer
Matthew DeWaal Web Administrator
Davey Perry Web Assistant
Debbie Findley Director, Sponsorship
Shauna Seabrook Manager, Sponsor Relations
Ed Gatensby Business Development Associate
Alicia Rose Development Associate, Sponsor Relations
Genevieve Peng Volunteer Coordinator
Dorothy Szczurek Assistant Volunteer Coordinator
Sandra Whiting Vendor Coordinator
Lauren Williamson Administrative Assistant, Vendors
Jennifer Hart Administrative Coordinator

Special Thanks
Presenting Partner - Ashkenaz Foundation

Ashkenaz Foundation Staff

Karen Tisch Executive Director
Eric Stein Artistic Director
Samantha Parnes Manager of Operations
Sharoni Sibony Outreach Coordinator
Krista Horbatiuk Programming Coordinator
Samahra Zatzman Festival Assistant
Bryant Thompson Bookkeeper
FLIP Publicity and Promotions Inc. Media Relations and Promotions
Mathew Kensett Technical Director
Shadowland Theatre Ashkenaz Parade Producer
Ilana Schaider Fundraiser
Max Izod Graphic Design
Hope Maissner AshkenArtz! Coordinator
Barbara Klunder (illustration)
Louis Fishauf (design)
Festival Image

Ashkenaz Board of Directors

Ellen Wexler Chair, Board of Directors
Andrea Bergman Member, Board of Directors
Svetlana Dvoretskaia Member, Board of Directors
Susan Fremes Member, Board of Directors
Steve Glassman Member, Board of Directors
Earl Gorman Member, Board of Directors
Heather Hoffman Member, Board of Directors
Jay Katz Member, Board of Directors
Rosalie Sharp Member, Board of Directors
Kalman Weiser Member, Board of Directors
Judy Wolfe Member, Board of Directors
Eda Zimler-Schiff Member, Board of Directors
Libby Znaimer Member, Board of Directors

Festival Founders

David Buchbinder Festival Founder
Bruce Rosensweet Festival Founder
Dianne Weinrib Festival Founder

The summer festival season is made possible through the hard work of many dedicated Partners, Harbourfront Centre Staff and Volunteers. We are truly grateful to everyone for their contributions.

Harbourfront Centre  \  What's ON  \  Summer Archive  \  World Routes 2008  \  Ashkenaz Acknowledgments